Curiosidades del botón

Curiosidades del botón

A quien no se le ha caído alguna vez un botón y ha pensado, a ver cuando aprendo a coserlo. Los que ya han aprendido lo cosen, los que no, intentan dárselo a una persona que sepa para que lo haga. El botón descosido se convierte en un caos para nuestra prenda. En ese momento somos conscientes de su utilidad, sin ese pequeño botón parece que nuestro vestido, pantalón, camisa se ha transformado en un simple corte de telas unidas sin mucha utilidad. Por suerte no todas las prendas necesitan de ellos, pero si la gran mayoría. Y en ese momento el botón es el centro de nuestro humilde universo. 

Los botones fueron utilizados desde la prehistoria, aunque no siempre tuvieron una utilidad funcional, en tiempos de los romanos se utilizaban de adornos en sus vestidos. En el siglo XV en la corte de Castilla los más ricos los llevaban como símbolo de distinción. En el siglo XVI se llegaron a realizar botones que eran verdaderas joyas, en su realización se utilizaba oro, plata, piedras preciosa, cualquier material que diese un áurea de elegancia y refinamiento. 

Una de las curiosidades que ha llegado hasta nuestros días es la ubicación de los botones. En la ropa masculina se ponen a la derecha, mientras que los botones de la ropa femenina se ponen a la izquierda de la prenda. Aun no se sabe cual es el motivo de esta diferencia. Una de las posibles causas que se baraja, es simplemente para diferenciarlas. Cuando en el siglo XIX la mujer inicio la lucha por la igualdad y algunas mujeres comenzaron a utilizar pantalones, una manera elegante de distinguirse de la ropa masculina era la ubicación de los botones. Otra posible causa, es que en la edad media las criadas eran las encargadas de vestir a las mujeres de la nobleza. Puede que esto llevara a cambiar la posición de los botones para facilitar el trabajo. 

Lo que no cabe duda, es que encontrar un botón perdido en cualquier rincón nos incita a guárdalo como si fuese una joya insustituible. Quien no tiene un bote de cristal o una caja de cartón llena de botones de colores, grandes, pequeños, gorditos, planitos, llenos de brillos o tan mates que ya casi no se distingue el color. Es imposible tirar ese botón, porque quien nos dice a nosotros, y si algún día nos hace falta...

 

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 17
  • #1

    Adela Wynter (miércoles, 01 febrero 2017 19:49)


    Hello there, I found your blog via Google while looking for a similar matter, your website came up, it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, just become alert to your weblog via Google, and located that it's really informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful if you happen to continue this in future. Numerous folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  • #2

    Bart Hollins (viernes, 03 febrero 2017 00:01)


    It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I've read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

  • #3

    Kip Stockton (viernes, 03 febrero 2017 21:01)


    Very good post. I'm dealing with a few of these issues as well..

  • #4

    Rachel Wynkoop (viernes, 03 febrero 2017 23:44)


    I'm not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  • #5

    Vince Dashner (sábado, 04 febrero 2017 09:53)


    Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I'm not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I'm thinking about making my own but I'm not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thanks

  • #6

    Clorinda Carberry (domingo, 05 febrero 2017 18:35)


    Aw, this was an extremely nice post. Spending some time and actual effort to create a superb article� but what can I say� I put things off a lot and don't manage to get anything done.

  • #7

    Tami Caruso (lunes, 06 febrero 2017 19:40)


    My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at web, however I know I am getting knowledge everyday by reading such fastidious articles or reviews.

  • #8

    Yun Kennerson (martes, 07 febrero 2017 10:30)


    Excellent blog here! Additionally your site rather a lot up very fast! What web host are you the use of? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink to your host? I want my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  • #9

    Connie Avans (martes, 07 febrero 2017 10:41)


    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you actually understand what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also discuss with my web site =). We may have a link exchange contract among us

  • #10

    Callie Hon (martes, 07 febrero 2017 12:51)


    Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It is the little changes that make the largest changes. Thanks for sharing!

  • #11

    Rico Dry (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 18:24)


    Great work! This is the type of info that should be shared across the net. Shame on Google for now not positioning this put up upper! Come on over and discuss with my website . Thanks =)

  • #12

    Tam Struck (miércoles, 08 febrero 2017 19:40)


    I know this if off topic but I'm looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I'm assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I'm not very internet savvy so I'm not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

  • #13

    Devorah Oates (jueves, 09 febrero 2017 13:44)


    Very good post. I definitely appreciate this website. Keep it up!

  • #14

    Javier Bushong (viernes, 10 febrero 2017 02:08)


    My brother recommended I may like this blog. He used to be entirely right. This publish actually made my day. You cann't consider just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  • #15

    obejrzyj ofertę (martes, 12 septiembre 2017 15:41)

    odpukać

  • #16

    obejrzyj anons (jueves, 14 septiembre 2017 15:22)

    akustoelektroniczny

  • #17

    sex telefony (viernes, 13 octubre 2017 13:14)

    niestartych